YANG Mentorship Program

The YANG Mentorship Program is designed for young professionals in the automotive aftermarket who are passionate about their growth and development. The program provides opportunities for members to focus on personal and professional goals, while acquiring the tools to become tomorrow’s leaders.

Through this unique, small-group mentorship program, mentees will benefit from the wisdom of experienced and successful aftermarket veterans, like:

  • John Washbish – President and CEO, Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance;
  • Robert Roos – President, The Pronto Network;
  • John Hanighen – CEO, Cloyes;
  • Kim Nolan – Senior Vice President, Sales, BBB;
  • Dwayne Myers – Owner, Dynamic Automotive;
  • Tammy Tecklenburg – Founder and CEO of dott.
  • And more!

How It Works:

Each mentee will be assigned to a mentorship circle (or YIN Circle) that will meet once per quarter in 2023. Each group will consist of approximately five mentees and one mentor and will be focused on a unique topic. Groups will be assigned during the YANG Mentorship Program Kick-Off Meeting in January.

The goal of these YIN Circles is for YANG mentees to experience all three YANG pillars in one program:

Why Mentoring?

Recruit more experienced employees to help teach and guide them. Not only can a mentoring program boost our bench strength for top jobs but people who learn more on the job are far less likely to quit.

Learn More

Create strong and long-lasting relationships within your circle.

Professional Development

Learn from your peers and also from a current leader in the industry.

Giving Back

Help others in your circle by offering your opinions and perceptions to various topics and situations.

Please fill out the form to sign up for the program and you’ll be contacted in the coming weeks to rank your YIN Circle preferences.

*The YANG Mentorship Program is exclusively for YANG members.

Not a member of YANG? Learn more about YANG and sign-up here.

 If you have any questions, please contact Ted Hughes.

Are you a current member of YANG?*