Networking and Development_Committees

marketing and communications committee

join a committee

Applications are now closed for Auto Care Association advisory committees and volunteers will be notified of their status in December, 2022.

Applications for our next three-year term commencing January 1, 2024 will open in November, 2023.



The Auto Care Marketing and Communications Committee consists of association members who are involved in public relations, communications, publications, media, and marketing in the auto care industry, as well as interested members from other Auto Care Association segments. The committee reviews and suggests ways to better market the Auto Care Association and to enhance the communications program for internal and external audiences. Members of the Marketing and Communications Committee also serve as an unofficial editorial board for the association.

The Marketing and Communications Committee also presents the Impact Awards: Four for the Future in partnership with YANG.

Applications to join the committee open in November for 3-year terms starting in January. Those elected to leadership positions on the committee qualify for CEU credits towards their Master Automotive Aftermarket Professional (MAAP) designation from Northwood University/University of the Aftermarket. 


  • Steve Boguski
    Installed Parts Group LLC
  • Lance Boldt
    AutoNetTV Media, Inc.
  • Mario Garza
    Motorcar Parts of America
  • Louisa Kramer
    AutoZone, Inc.
  • Christopher Messer
    Endeavor Business Media
  • Richard Odom
    Alltech Automotive LLC
  • Danielle Orlando
    HDA Truck Pride
  • Michael Peace
    Pronto Network Cooperative
  • Kerry Pryor
    Advance Auto Parts
  • Kristin Ratz
    Highline Warren
  • Cynthia Talamantes
    Global Parts Distributors
  • Larisa Walega
    Ziebart of Utica
  • Cliff Hovis
    Hovis Auto & Truck Supply, Inc.
    Board Representative
  • Stacey Miller
    Auto Care Association
    Staff Liaison
  • Steve Gisondi
    DormanProducts, Inc.
  • Margaret Palango
    Autoshop Solutions
  • Michael Rukov
    IMR Inc.
    Vice Chair

questions? email: