Nominations for 2021 are closed

View the 2021 recipients below. Applications will open again in June 2022.


Auto-Care-Impact-Award-logoThe Auto Care Association Impact Award: Four for the Future award annually recognizes four people under the age of 40 who have made remarkable contributions within the auto care industry. These individuals have achieved success within their organizations through professionalism, hard work, dedication, and remarkable abilities. They are shining stars, examples for others and exemplary representatives of our industry. The awards are presented and managed by the association's Marketing and Communications committee and the Young Auto Care Network Group (YANG).

Nomination Criteria 

A strong nominee is someone who has… 

  • Made remarkable contributions within the auto care industry
  • Achieved success within their organizations through professionalism, hard work, dedication, and remarkable abilities
  • Consistently been an example for others and is an exemplary representative for our industry
  • An Auto Care Association member (if your company is a member, you are a member!)

Winners will be notified in early August. Award recipients receive recognition at Auto Care Association's Fall Leadership Days luncheon in front of more than 400 automotive aftermarket executives and promotion across the association website, member newsletters to 10,000 readers, social media, Auto Care Insider Magazine as well as industry media. Recipients are also featured at AAPEX and in the Remarkable Results Podcast.

    2021 Impact Award Winners

    Joe Thomas, Sensata Technologies2021_Impact_winners_web_graphic_1200x627

      Eric Lough, FCP Euro

        Collin Francis, Dorman Products

          Jessica Toliuszis, Highline Warren

            Read the press announcement. 
            for questions, contact:
            Stacey Miller ACA Headshot
            Stacey Miller
            Senior Director, Communications



            (240) 333-1017

            highlights from previous award ceremonies

            you could be next!

            previous winners

            2020 Impact Award Winners

            2020-impact recipients promotional imageMegan Dineff, Ervine’s Auto Repair & Grand Rapids Hybrid

            • Read her profile in the Fall 2020 issue of Insider Magazine

            Elisabeth Eisleben,Advance Auto Parts

            • Read his profile in the Winter 2020/21 issue of Insider Magazine

            Dave Shapiro, SRS Sales and Marketing

            • Read his profile in the Winter 2020/21 issue of Insider Magazine

            Arnoldo Ventura, Frontera Radiators & Parts.

            • Read his profile in the Fall 2020 issue of Insider Magazine

            2019 Impact Award Winners
            2018 Impact Award Winners

            2018_impact_recipients promotional imageJR Bishop, Federated Auto Parts Dist., Inc.

            James O'Dell, Motown Automotive Distributing Co.

            Nathan H. Shipley, The NPD Group, Inc.

            John C. Washbish, Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance, Inc.

            2017 Impact Award Winners

            Kyle Byrne, The Merrill Company

            Chris Pacey, National Performance Warehouse

            Sarah Shelstrom, Integrated Supply Network (ISN)

            Katina Wall, Spectrum Brands

            impact award podcast interview 2017 remarkable results radioRemarkable Results Radio interviewed the 2017 Four for the Future winners at AAPEX 2017.
            Listen as these under-40 leaders talked technology, opportunity in auto care and the future of the industry with Carm Capriotto.

            2016 and Earlier Impact Award Recipients

            Impact award alumni have consistently become leaders in the auto care industry. More of our alumni: 

            2015 Winners:

            Ron Aparicio, Director of Sales – West, Mevotech

            Alena Van Cleave, Market Analysis Manager, A & J Automotive Warehouse

            Justin Hebert, Category Manager, Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance

            Ted Hughes, Director of Marketing, MAHLE Aftermarket

            2014 Winners:

            Brandi Gardner, AutoZone

            Michael Rukov, One Stop Parts Source

            Danielle Sonnefeld, N.A. Williams Co.

            Jessica Wynn, Federal-Mogul

            2013 Winners:

            Mike Buzzard, Uni-Select USA, Inc.

            Kimberly Callahan, Insignia Group

            Todd Campau, Gates Corporation

            Steven Landis, Continental Automotive Systems, Inc.

            2012 Winners:

            Danielle Orlando, Trico Products

            Dan Rader, Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance, Inc.

            Jens Schueler, The Schaeffler Group

            Andrea Schultz, The Timken Company

            2011 Winners:

            Bryan Funke, Polk

            Jillian Horton, Dorman Products

            Vic Keller, Van Tuyl Group and Phyzix Automotive

            Bryon Osterland, Federal-Mogul

            2010 Winners:

            Corey Bartlett, Automotive Parts Headquarters, Inc.

            Jim Dykstra, Dykstra’s Auto Service, Inc.

            Kristen Felder, Collision Hub

            John Treece, Atlantic Automotive Enterprises, LLC