Auto Care Association’s 2023 Industry Awards Season Opens

May 25, 2023

BETHESDA, Md. – May 25, 2023 – The Auto Care Association today announced the opening of its 2023 industry awards season. Dozens of industry leaders are recognized each year through the association’s awards, which are given to individuals and companies demonstrating excellence in the auto care industry through professional development, outstanding communication efforts and educational initiatives for the advancement of the next generation. Recipients of the 2023 awards will have demonstrated their ability to rise to the occasion in a dynamic industry landscape and position themselves and their companies for future success. All Auto Care Association member companies and employees are eligible to participate.

Impact Award: Four for the Future

Auto Care Impact Award logoThe Impact Award recognizes four aftermarket professionals under the age of 40 who have made outstanding contributions to the auto care industry. The award provides businesses within the auto care industry the opportunity to highlight the success of individuals in their roles who demonstrate hard work, dedication, professionalism and exceptional abilities. The awards are presented and managed by the association's Marketing and Communications committee and the Young Auto Care Network Group (YANG). Learn more.

Auto Care Education (ACE) Award

Auto Care ACE Award LogoThe ACE Award recognizes companies (small, medium and large) dedicated to excellence in education, investing in the growth of knowledge and skills within their organization and/or throughout the industry. This may include employee training, customer education programs, programs for instructor and/or students, and other education programs for the industry at-large. Award winners will be selected by the Auto Care Association Education Committee.  Learn more.

Mort Schwartz Excellence in Education Award

Mort Schwartz logoThe Mort Schwartz Award recognizes an individual who best advances the concepts and programs for education or continuing education in the North American auto care industry. Nominations should be submitted for the individual’s innovation, advancement or outstanding efforts in education and training programs, or scholarship fundraising efforts. Award winners will be selected by the Auto Care Association Education Committee. Learn more.

Women of the Year Awards

Women in Auto Care Community logoWomen in Auto Care annually honors deserving women throughout the industry. The Women of the Year Awards include: “Women of Excellence” and “Female Shop Owner of the Year”, with the “Lifetime Achievement Award”, “Outstanding Leadership Award”, and “Company Ally of the Year Award” newly added this year.

The Lifetime Achievement Award is presented annually to a woman who is a leader, mentor and role model who has made significant and outstanding contributions to the auto care industry throughout her entire career in the industry, leaving a legacy behind her. The Outstanding Leadership Award (previously “Woman of the Year”) is presented annually to a woman who is making current, outstanding contributions to the auto care industry and/or Women in Auto Care while demonstrating role model behaviors, leadership and commitment to the advancement of women. The Company Ally of the Year Award is presented annually to a company that shows significant support for women, both internally and externally. Learn more.

Automotive Communications Awards

Women in Auto Care recognizes companies and agencies that provide automotive information through outstanding advertising, marketing and public relations efforts. Award entries are reviewed and winners selected by volunteers from the Auto Care Association Marketing and Communications Committee. Learn more.

“Receiving this award this past summer beside industry professionals that I looked up to when first starting my journey here was absolutely surreal,” said Stacey Miller, vice president, communications, Auto Care Association and 2022 Impact Award winner. “It means so much to me to be recognized professionally for something that matters to me personally as well.”

“We are honored to be recognized amongst our industry leaders as a company that invests in our employees and customers across the industry,” said 2022 ACE Award winner Mevotech.

The deadline to submit applications for the Impact, ACE, Mort Schwartz, Women of the Year and Automotive Communications awards is July 14, 2023.

Visit for more information, including award criteria and applications.