2019 Import Vehicle Community People Award Winners Announced

November 10, 2019
By Camille Sheehan

LAS VEGAS – November 6, 2019 – The Import Vehicle Community, a community of the Auto Care Association, today announced the winners of the 2019 Import Vehicle Community People Awards, which annually honor men and women who have made significant contributions to the import automotive aftermarket. The awards were presented to the winners at the Import Vehicle Community’s Luncheon and Awards Program, which was held during the Automotive Aftermarket Products Expo (AAPEX) currently taking place in Las Vegas.

The winners of this year’s Import Vehicle Community People Awards are:

Hall of Fame Award: Bob Clark, senior aftermarket advisor, Aisin World Corp. of America

Bill Guinard Lifetime Industry Achievement Award: Mario B. Recchia, president, The Recchia Group, Inc.

Person of the Year Award: John Treece, president and CEO, DMA Holdings, Inc./SenSen Shocks North America

Young Executive of the Year Award: Meagan Moody, e-commerce and marketing communications manager, ZF Aftermarket

Winners of the Import Vehicle Community Awards are determined based on nominations submitted by Import Vehicle Community members. For more information, please visit the Import Vehicle Community webpage or contact Angela Chiang at angela.chiang@autocare.org