Import Vehicle Community Announces 2023 People Award Winners

November 1, 2023

Import Vehicle Community Logo (PMS 300) wTagLAS VEGAS – November 1, 2023 – The Auto Care Association’s Import Vehicle Community announced the winners of its 2023 Import Vehicle Community People Awards. The awards were presented to the winners at the Import Vehicle Community Luncheon and Awards Program, sponsored by Worldpac, during the Automotive Aftermarket Products Expo (AAPEX) currently taking place in Las Vegas.

The Import Vehicle Community focuses on serving the needs of all businesses engaged in import vehicle and advanced technology products and services. The Import Vehicle Community People Awards honor individuals who have made significant contributions to the import automotive aftermarket.

The 2023 Import Vehicle Community People Award winners are:

Hall of Fame Award

Recipient: Malcolm Sissmore, president, Sissmore Aftermarket Insights

The Import Vehicle Community Hall of Fame award is intended to honor outstanding individuals in the import automotive industry whose creativity, dignity, integrity, industriousness and accomplishments have enhanced the stature of, and significantly contributed to, the import industry segment and its overall growth and progress.

Lifetime Industry Achievement Award

Recipient: David DeBolt, director, strategic sourcing, SSF Imported Auto Parts

The Import Vehicle Community Lifetime Industry Achievement award honors individuals whose outstanding performance, integrity, dignity and conscientious approach to business affairs are demonstrated as a matter of routine. Not intended to honor principals exclusively, the Lifetime Industry Achievement award has been a means by which our industry's high contributors and unsung heroes are credited and appropriately recognized.

Person of the Year Award

Recipient: Julian Hentze, president, Global Parts Distributors, LLC

The Import Vehicle Community Person of the Year award honors an individual for his or her outstanding contributions during the past 12-month period preceding the selection of the current year’s award recipient. There shall be no more than one individual per year honored as the Person of the Year.

Young Executive of the Year Award

Recipient: Sebastian Zelger, CEO, LIQUI MOLY USA Inc.

The Import Vehicle Community honors outstanding young executives in the import automotive industry for his/her dedication, enthusiasm and accomplishments. This award recognizes the leadership and integrity of executives and managers who carry a significant responsibility under the age of 40.

Winners of the Import Vehicle Community Awards are determined based on nominations submitted by members of the Import Vehicle Community.

For more information about the Import Vehicle Community’s awards, visit or contact Angela Chiang, community liaison, at