2022 Import Vehicle Community People Award Winners Announced

November 2, 2022

LAS VEGAS – November 2, 2022 – The Import Vehicle Community announced the winners of its 2022 Import Vehicle Community People Awards. The awards were presented to the winners at the Import Vehicle Community Luncheon and Awards Program during the Automotive Aftermarket Products Expo (AAPEX) currently taking place in Las Vegas.

The Auto Care Association’s Import Vehicle Community focuses on serving the needs of all businesses engaged in import vehicle and advanced technology products and services. The Import Vehicle Community People Awards honor men and women who have made significant contributions to the import automotive aftermarket.

2022 import vehicle community people award winners photo

The 2022 Import Vehicle Community People Award winners are:

Hall of Fame Award
Recipient: Aaron Lowe, Auto Care Association, retired

The Import Vehicle Community Hall of Fame award is intended to honor outstanding individuals in the import automotive industry whose creativity, dignity, integrity, industriousness and accomplishments have enhanced the stature of, and significantly contributed to, the import industry segment and its overall growth and progress.

Lifetime Industry Achievement Award


  • Paul Fiore, Auto Care Association, retired
  • Abraham Garweg, vice president, innovation, CRP Industries Inc.

The Import Vehicle Community Lifetime Industry Achievement award honors individuals whose outstanding performance, integrity, dignity and conscientious approach to business affairs are demonstrated as a matter of routine. Not intended to honor principals exclusively, the Lifetime Industry Achievement award has been a means by which our industry's high contributors and unsung heroes are credited and appropriately recognized.

Young Executive of the Year Award

Recipient: Eric Lough, vice president, business development, FCP Euro

The Import Vehicle Community honors outstanding young executives in the import automotive industry for his/her dedication, enthusiasm and accomplishments. This award recognizes the leadership and integrity of executives and team leaders under the age of 40.

Winners of the Import Vehicle Community Awards are determined based on nominations submitted by members of the Import Vehicle Community.

For more information about the Import Vehicle Community’s awards, visit autocare.org/import-vehicle-community or contact Angela Chiang at angela.chiang@autocare.org.