AWDA Opens 2022 Industry Awards Nominations

July 29, 2022

BETHESDA, Md. – July 29, 2022 – The Aftermarket Warehouse Distributors AssociationAWDA Community logo (AWDA), a community of the Auto Care Association, today announced nominations are open for its 2022 Industry Awards. The AWDA Industry Awards are presented annually during the AWDA Business and Education Conference, which will take place Oct. 30-31, 2022, in Las Vegas, Nev. 

Over the years, the list of AWDA award recipients has evolved into a who’s-who of aftermarket luminaries. AWDA’s are among the most widely recognized and highly respected awards the aftermarket has to offer.

The AWDA Industry Awards include: 

Art Fisher Award for Excellence in Education awda awards
This award, presented in memory of former AWDA Chairman Art Fisher, recognizes a company or individual for their leadership and commitment to education and training, either within their own organization or throughout the industry. 

Lifetime Achievement Award in Honor of Martin Fromm 
This very selective award recognizes individuals who have, over the course of a career spanning many years, distinguished themselves through their integrity, unselfish commitment to, and high level of performance within the motor vehicle aftermarket industry. 

Outstanding Leadership Award in Honor of Jack Creamer 
(Formerly the Jack Creamer Automotive Leader of the Year Award) 
This award recognizes an individual, employed in the aftermarket, who over the past several years, has made a unique and monumental contribution to the industry and/or the association. 

Pursuit of Excellence Award: Recognizing Special Achievement 
This award is presented in recognition of excellence in business performance and the setting of high standards as an example for others to follow. 

The deadline to submit award nominations is Aug. 26, 2022.  

Learn more about the award criteria, see former winners and submit nominations by visiting the AWDA webpage