young executive of the year award

Import Vehicle Community - Small

The Import Vehicle Community presented the 2019 Young Executive of the Year Award to:

Meagan Moody, e-commerce and marketing communications manager, ZF Aftermarket

Meagan Moody manages the marketing communication activities and strategic brand growth in the United States and Canada for ZF Aftermarket. Joining the company in 2011, she has always had a primary focus on the automotive aftermarket division while supporting other business units across commercial vehicle, on and off-highway and industrial.

In her role, Moody manages the daily internal and external communications and brand placements of ZF brands, including Lemförder, SACHS and TRW, as well as the company’s image at tradeshows and overall marketing strategy.

Moody is proud to have been exposed to the root of our industry from the independent jobber and service side, working through high school at a parts store which her grandfather had started in the mid-60s. Continuing her grandfather’s work, just in a different manner, is something that keeps her tied to this industry full-heartedly.

In addition to her management roles at ZF Aftermarket, Moody is heavily involved across the industry in multiple association committees and boards. She holds the past president role at the Automotive Communications Council (ACC), current Auto Care Association MarComm Committee member, YANG member and member of the Automotive Aftermarket Suppliers Association’s Marketing Executives Committee (MEC), AAPEX Events Committee and Modern Industry eXpertise (MiX).

Moody graduated from Drake University in Des Moines, Iowa, with a dual-B.S.B.A in marketing and international business. She also holds a master of science in integrated marketing communications from Northwestern University.

In her free time, Moody enjoys spending time with her family and working on house projects inclusive of refinishing furniture on the side and interior décor projects. When time allows, she also enjoys traveling and spending time at the range with her Dad.

Previous award recipients

  • Brian Cohn (1999)
  • **(2000)
  • Jeff Olefson (2001)
  • Fred Snow (2002)
  • Pat Suiter (2003)
  • Todd Patkin (2004)
  • Eric Michael Breslow (2005)
  • Matthew Waters (2006)
  • J. Scott Huston (2007)
  • Dan Bouchey (2008)
  • Brian Cruickshank (2009)
  • John Sanford (2010)
  • Brian Griffi n III (2011)
  • Kenny Ho (2012)
  • Nick Bauer (2013)
  • Ted Hughes (2014)
  • Scott Drozd (2015)
  • Aaron Shaffer (2016)
  • Naomi Rivas (2017)
  • Matthias Kopecky (2018)


**Award not presented.

  • Share