AWDA awards

AWDA awards

AWDA Art Fisher Memorial Scholarship Award 

This annual award, presented in memory of former AWDA Chairman Art Fisher, recognizes a company or individual for their leadership and commitment to education and training, either within their own organization or throughout the auto care industry. Recipients are drawn from traditional industry participants including jobbers, distributors, manufacturers or manufacturer’s representatives. Funds from the Art Fisher scholarship program are presented in the name of the award winner(s) to two undergraduate students enrolled in the automotive aftermarket management program at Northwood University. More information and a list of winners can be found here.

AWDA Pursuit of Excellence Award

Established in 1983, this annual award is presented exclusively to AWDA member companies or employees of those member companies in the auto care industry, in recognition of excellence in business performance and the setting of high standards as an example for others to follow. More information and a list of winners can be found here

AWDA Martin Fromm Lifetime Achievement Award

This very selective award, presented as earned, recognizes individuals who have, over the course of many years, distinguished themselves through their unselfish commitment to, and high level of performance within, the auto care industry. Recipients are considered to be “backbones” of the industry, will have led great organizations of all sizes and/or industry causes, will have created jobs and/or opportunities and will have shown exemplary service to customers and the motoring public in general. Martin Fromm, in whose name the award is presented, founded AWDA with several prominent warehouse distributors in 1947 and was its executive until his death in 1997. More information and a list of winners can be found here

AWDA Jack Creamer Automotive Leader of the Year Award

Award Criteria: This annual award, given in memory of former AWDA President Jack Creamer, is perceived as the industry's highest honor.  It recognizes a very significant individual who contributed in a unique and monumental way while employed in the auto care industry.   Award winners need not be AWDA members.  Selection Committee: Composed of the previous five award winners who are willing and available to serve. The immediate past award winner serves as Committee Chairman. More information and a list of winners can be found here.
  • Share