events committee

The Auto Care Events Committee reviews the content and presentation of Auto Care Association events, such as the Chairmen's Reception, the annual Town Hall breakfast and AAPEX. The Events Committee also advises show management on long range strategies for future AAPEX shows, including identifying areas for potential growth for the show; directing the promotional campaign; and helping show management meet the growing needs for both AAPEX buyers and exhibitors.

Committee Chair

Jon Owens, Epicor Software Corporation, Dublin, CA

Committee Vice Chair

Kristin Grons, Brake Parts Inc., McHenry, IL

Committee Members

  • Mike Bailey, Car Doctor, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Joel Davis, O'Reilly Auto Parts, Springfield, MO
  • Susan Deckard, Continental Contitech, Fairlawn, OH
  • Randall Lisk, Automotive Aftermarket Association of the Carolinas & Tennessee, Raleigh, NC
  • Craig Meadows, 4M Parts Warehouse, Cleburne, TX
  • Michael Moshontz, MMM – Marketing, LLC, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
  • Bill Nunnery, Dana Incorporated, Maumee, OH
  • Jerry O’Pry, Technical Chemical Company, Cleburne, TX
  • Gary Perman, RPS Marketing, Phoenix, AZ
  • Tom Rafferty, EnerSys Batteries, Reading, PA
  • Scott Richmond, SAE Warehouse, Inc., Sioux Falls, SD
  • Joel Rosenthal, Gantt-Thomas Associates, Inc. Lenexa, KS
  • Scott Shriber, Babcox Media, Inc., Akron, OH
  • Russell Stebbins, Akebono Brake Corporation, Elizabethtown, KY
  • Vic Tarasik, RLO Training, Renton, WA
  • Jerry Zielinski, Motown Automotive Distributing, Farmington Hills, MI


William Glasgow, Jr., WT Glasgow, Inc., Mokena, IL

Committee Liaison 

Jessica Finnerty, Auto Care Association

  • Share