YANG Mentor Pin


The YANG Mentor Pin is an initiative to create awareness within the auto care industry that certain individuals are willing to engage and interact with YANG members. These mentors support the core values of YANG and believe that networking is a tried and true method for people to better themselves in their careers.

Access: The YANG Mentor Pin grants access to otherwise YANG member-only events, including the YANG AAPEX Happy Hour, YANG coffee mixers, YANG regional meet-ups and more!

Connectivity: The YANG Mentor Pin promotes the wearer as a willing mentor to YANG members.  The pin indicates to the YANG members that they can approach with and connect with the wearer.

Support: The YANG Mentor Pin, valued at a one-time donation of $100, helps support YANG. YANG relies heavily on corporate sponsorship dollars, but also values support from individuals who want to be involved.

2017-2018 YANG Mentors:

Corey Bartlett, MAAP, President & CEO, Automotive Parts Headquarters, Inc.
Mike Boyer, President/Partner, tascosalesreps
Carmen Capriotto, Producer/Host, Remarkable Results Radio
HT Chang, VP Engineering, Brake Parts Inc
Derek Chinn, Regional Sales Manager, Mevotech LP. 
John Crimmins, President – Automotive, Benton Park Properties
Paul Ferrandino Chief Commercial Officer, Brake Parts Inc
Paul Fiore, Sr. Director, Government Affairs, Auto Care Association
Lee Forman, Co-owner, Dynamic Automotive
Bill Hanvey, President & CEO, Auto Care Association
Attila Hardy, General Manager / Product Manager, Auto Wares OE
Julian Hentze, Sales & Marketing Director, Global Parts Distributors
Rich Jolivet, Sr. VP Global Sourcing & Product Mgmt., Autopart International
Robert Joynt, Training Director, Auto-Wares
Brian Kirts, VP Sales, Brake Parts Inc
Pete Kornafel, MAAP, Manager, JFF Technologies LLC
Jeff Koviak, VP and General Manager, North America Aftermarket, Tenneco
Brian Kowalski, VP Sales, Canada, Brake Parts Inc
Thomas Litzinger, Sr. Director of Business Development, MAS Industries
Dwayne Myers, Co-owner, Dynamic Automotive
Larry Northup, AAP, Executive Director, AWDA
David Overbeeke, President & CEO, Brake Parts Inc 
Robert Pitt, VP Sales and Global Business Development, Brake Parts Inc
Scott Pletz, President, Marketing & Promotion, LLC
Brian Ponder, Owner, Ponder Auto Repair
Robbie Riefberg, Executive Vice President, SRS Marketing Company, Inc. 
Jason Riegel, Senior Product Content Manager, Tenneco Global Aftermarket
Andrew Ross, Publisher and Director of Content, CHAT Integrated Media Inc.
Tom Seboldt, Vice President of Merchandise, O'Reilly Auto Parts
James Shapiro, President, SRS Marketing Company, Inc.
Dennis Spooner, Managing Partner, The Merrill Company
Michael Staruch, Business Development Manager, MAHLE Aftermarket Inc.
Jeff Stauffer, President & CMO, StaufMan Marketing Group
Trevor Tennant, MAAP, Senior Manager, Piston Ring Service Supply
Timothy Trudnowski, President/General Manager, Automotive Jobbers Supply

If you are interested in becoming a mentor, contact David Pinkham

  • Share