government affairs committee

The Government Affairs Committee works with association staff to develop and implement the Auto Care Association’s legislative and regulatory policies that are aimed at both protecting and enhancing the business of the vehicle auto care market in the United States and abroad.

Committee Chair

Eugene Han, O'Reilly Automotive, Inc., Springfield, MO

Committee Members

  • Dave Bell, Erie DriveTrain, Erie, PA
  • Mike Boyer, tascosalesreps, Memphis, TN
  • Greg Bringle, Zep Distribution, Montgomery, TX
  • Jose Bueso, Dynamic Automotive, Frederick, MD
  • Michelle Christenson, Vantage Marketing Global Inc., Grand Island, NY
  • Ray Colas, LKQ Corporation, Pomona, CA
  • Garth Cole, Johnson Controls Battery Division, Glendale, WI
  • Brian Dan, Advance Auto Parts, Inc., Roanoke, VA
  • Stacy Griggs, Dayco, Tulsa, OK
  • Julian Hentze, Global Parts Distributors, Macon, GA
  • Thomas Knoblauch, Dorman Products, Inc., Colmar, PA
  • Joshua Meyer, Robert Bosch LLC, Broadview, IL
  • Rodney Pierini, California/Nevada/Arizona Automotive Wholesalers Association, Sacramento, CA
  • Ray Pohlman, AutoZone Inc., Memphis, TN
  • Rick Schwartz, Schwartz Advisors LLC, La Jolla, CA
  • Robert Segal, Automotive Supply Associates Inc., Concord, NH
  • James Shapiro, SRS Marketing Company, Southampton, PA
  • Diane Smith, A.L. Solutions U.S. Inc., Ramsey, NJ
  • Vic Tarasik, Vic's Precision Automotive, The Woodlands, TX
  • Jack Vollbrecht Remy International Edmond OK
  • Jeff Walter, AASP-PA, Harrisburg, PA
  • Matt Ward, Automotive Aftermarket Association Southeast, Montgomery, AL
  • George Zauflik, Cardone Industries Philadelphia PA

Committee Liaisons

  • Share