events committee

The Events Committee reviews the content and presentation of Auto Care Association events, such as the Chairmen's Reception, the annual Town Hall breakfast and AAPEX. The Events Committee also advises show management on long range strategies for future AAPEX shows, including identifying areas for potential growth for the show; directing the promotional campaign; and helping show management meet the growing needs for both AAPEX buyers and exhibitors.

Committee Chair

Scott Howat, Gates Corporation, Denver, CO

Committee Members

  • William Alexander, National Coatings & Supplies, Raleigh, NC
  • Mike Bailey, Car Doctors, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Stephen Bearden, H.B. International Marketing Services, Inc., Holland, MI
  • Jeff Darby, Dorman Products, Colmar, PA
  • Susan Deckard, Continental Contitech, Fairlawn, OH
  • Bill Edwards, AutoZone, Inc., Memphis, TN
  • Lindsey Finlay, Arnold Oil Company of Austin, Austin, TX
  • T.J. Fontana, Tenneco, Monroe, MI
  • Martin Gold, Gold ‘n Brown, Farmington Hills, MI
  • Kristin Grons, Brake Parts Inc., McHenry IL
  • John Grote, Grote Industries, Madison, IN
  • Ted Hughes, AAP, MAHLE Aftermarket, Inc., Farmington Hills, MI
  • Phil Hutchens, SMP, Long Island City, NY
  • Timothy Lee, Lang Distributing, Inc., Kenkakee, IL
  • William Maggs, National Pronto Association, Grapevine, TX
  • Dean Martin, Babcox Publishing, Akron, OH
  • Roger McCollum, N.A. Williams Company, Atlanta, GA
  • Brian Mendelson, The Parts House, Jacksonville, FL
  • Joe Mittelman, Benton Park Properties, Laguna Niguel, CA
  • Michael Moshontz, MMM – Marketing, LLC, Palm Beach Gardens, FL
  • Bill Nunnery, Federal-Mogul Motorparts, Southfield, MI
  • Jerry O’Pry, Technical Chemical Company, Cleburne, TX
  • Jon Owens, AutoMD, Medina, OH
  • Gary Perman, RPS Marketing, Springfield, MO
  • F. Scott Pletz, Marketing & Promotion, LLC, Grapevine, TX
  • Donald Schaetz, ABC Auto Parts, Longview, TX
  • John Seal, Advance Auto Parts, Roanoke, VA
  • Tom Seboldt, O'Reilly Auto Parts, Springfield, MO
  • Russell Stebbins, Philips Automotive Lighting, Farmington Hills, MI
  • Sean Tucker, ITW Global Brands, San Luis Obispo, CA
  • Alena Van Cleave, A & Jay Automotive Warehouse, Redford, MI
  • Randal Ward, Automotive Aftermarket Association Southeast, Montgomery, AL
  • Greg Wiedor, The Pep Boys Manny, Moe & Jack, Philadelphia, PA

Committee Advisor

William Glasgow, Jr., William T. Glasgow, Inc., Mokena, IL

Committee Liaison 

Jessica Finnerty, Auto Care Association (Assistant Liaison)

  • Share