education committee

The Education Committee strives to enhance the business potential and competitive advantage of auto care market professionals through its support of auto care market educational events and programs. It also oversees the growth and administration of scholarship funds that benefit students preparing for auto care careers. In this way, the committee helps to ensure a qualified future labor pool and promote business excellence in the auto care market.


Chuck Osgood, Tenneco, Inc., Monroe, MI

Vice Chair

Michael Rukov, One Stop Parts Source, Santa Ana, CA

Committee Members

  • Nancy Andersen, MAAP, Robert Bosch, LLC, Broadview, IL 
  • Ron Aparicio, MAAP, Mevotech LP, Huntington Beach, CA
  • Bobby Bassett, Gates Corporation, Ridgeland, MS
  • Chase Baxley, The Parts House, Jacksonville, FL
  • Brent Berman, Federal-Mogul Motorparts, Southfield, MI
  • Jason Crowe, O’Reilly Auto Parts, Springfield, MO
  • Bob Greenwood, AAM, Automotive Aftermarket E-Learning Centre Ltd, 
    Langley, British Columbia
  • Cliff Hovis, Hovis Auto Supply, Inc., Mercer, PA
  • Jeff Kairies, NTN Bearing Corp. of America, Mt. Prospect, IL
  • Dave Kimbell, The Merrill Co., Spencer, IA
  • Thomas Litzinger, AAP, MAS Industries, Inc., Chelsea, MI. 
  • Gary W. Manke, Wisconsin Automotive Parts Association, Madison, WI
  • William "Mac" McGovern, KYB Americas Corp., Addison, IL
  • Brian Moates, Kinetic Channel Marketing, Fort Mill, SC
  • Sherri Rains, Technical Chemical Co. (TCC), Afton, OK
  • Patricia Serratore, National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE), Leesburg, VA
  • Carter Smith, Interstate Batteries, Dallas, TX
  • Tim Trudnowski, Automotive Jobbers Supply, Spokane, WA
  • Donna Wagner, Northwood University, Midland, MI
  • John C. Washbish, NGK Spark Plugs, Wixom, MI 

Committee Advisor

Brian Cruickshank, MAAP, University of the Aftermarket – Northwood University, La Canada Flintridge, CA

Committee Liaison


  • Share